This and that and this again

by Eman

Well I haven’t been around for a while! I come bearing excuses! My laptop is on a little trip to Dubai to get its hard disk removed, it’s a minor, noninvasive surgical procedure and Rasputin (that’s his name. I named my laptop. No it’s not weird. STOP LOOKING AT ME LIKE THAT!) should be back on his feet, er so to speak, in no time! Meanwhile I am using my brothers laptop, I don’t recall asking his permission to claim this laptop as my own. I just went in, took it and here we are.

There isn’t much to talk about… it rained last week. It might not seem like big news unless you live in Qatar. It probably won’t rain for another decade.

November the twelfth was a special day, I wrote something about it then decided not to post it because it was too gay and personal and sounded like something you’d read out of a 12 year old’s secret diary.

Oh! And tomorrow’s Eid! I got a dress from topshop yesterday and I’m pretty happy about it although it makes me look a bit like a deformed praying mantis. Eid Mubarak to you all and let the barbaric sheep slaughtering ceremony commence! Ho!

 

P.S. I’ve started using foursquare so stalk me (:

