Aminals

by Eman

I love animals, anyone who knows me well knows that. I love all sorts from snakes to fluffy bunnies they’re all the same to me. I’ve always wanted to have a zoo/animal shelter where I would shelter all animals except for camels (they are out to get me) and birds (but owls are okay because they’re not dumb like the rest of the winged beasts). If that dream ever comes true, I’ve already picked the animals I’d have and named them:


Elephants: Aristotle, Socrates and Gattuso

Looks a bit like Alex Day

Lions: Harry, Ron, Hermione, Neville and Luna

Sorry H.

Snakes: Salazar, Rasputin, Snape, Gengis, Azrael, Nebuchadnezzar and Lenin (I really love snakes)

Octopus: Paul

Turkish angora: Shahrazad

Hairless cat: Eman

Owls: Gandalf, Dumbledore and Hedwig

I promise this is a polar bear.

Polar bears: Dostoyevsky and Chekov

He’s so fast that you can’t see the res of his body, it’s just a blur.

Cheetahs: Chaka and Khan

Giraffes: Khamees and Juma’a

Confession: I googled ‘wolf drawing’ and copied this off an 8-year old’s drawing.

Wolf: Sirius

Gorillas: John, Paul, Ringo and George

Rabbits: I won’t have time to name them because they’ll probably just die within the month and the reproduce at such an alarming rate that I can’t possibly think of enough names.

THEY ARE IMPOSSIBLY HARD TO DRAW!

Horses: Pestilence, War, Death and Famine (cheery names for horses)

Beagle: Eleanor Rigby

Saint Bernard: Sgt. Pepper

Bloodhound: Bungalow Bill

I realize this looks more like Mugabe than an orangutan.

Orangutans: Sheikh and Sheikha

I forgot to draw the tigers. Look at this instead: 

Tigers: Gog and Magog

Bats: Nosferatu, Bathory and Sir Nicholas de Mimsy Porpington.

Dragon: Flamel/Norbert (depends on what breed… is it a Norwegian Ridgeback, a Hungarian Horntail, Chinese Fireball…?)

